Order within 12 hours 22 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
1026 South Mclean Boulevard Elgin, IL 60123  Local: (847) 287-1607
Customer Reviews
FLORAL EXCELLENCE
Local Elgin, IL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (63 reviews)
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers were delivered on time and were very beautiful. I had a concern about delivery location and they answered me promptly and reassured me my order would be taken care of. I will use them again.
Date: Feb 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Smooth transaction, she received it the same day & from what I saw in the photo she sent, the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Jan 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

There was an error with my order being delivered too early and so a second order was delivered on the correct day free of charge. I appreciate the excellent customer services.
Date: Nov 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Great customer service, she loved the bouquet and thought it was beautiful. Highly Recommended
Date: Oct 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I received another beautiful arrangement from Floral Excellence.
Date: Oct 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were true to the picture on the website and were delivered without a problem.
Date: Sep 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Jamie and Breanne do an amazing job! The flowers we've purchased have been incredibly arranged, and we'll be back!!
Date: Aug 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thank you for the great customer service!
Date: Aug 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Everything was great. We ordered this maybe a little late for the visitation but sue enough the flower arrangement was there and looked beautiful. Thank you so much.
Date: Aug 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jun 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thank you so much for the amazing floral arrangement that you delivered to my mom today. Your arrangements are always beautiful.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Floral Excellence truly did an excellent job of making sure my order was exactly what I wanted and the product was excellent. I will use them in the future for sure!
Date: Apr 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were fresh and beautiful. Looked just like the picture.
Date: Apr 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I had ordered flowers for my best friend when she had her baby and we could not have been more satisfied with the customer service that was offered by Floral Excellence! The first order that was received didn't last but (3) days and when I contacted the store Jamie called me back promptly and sent a replacement arrangement at no cost and the replacement arrangement was just as beautiful as the first arrangement! Thank you for your exceptional customer service and beautiful flowers!!!! We will definitely be ordering from you again!
Date: Mar 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SD

The Epic Bloomers arrangement I ordered for my friend as a "pick-me-up" was perfect! She loved it, and it made her day. Thank you so much!
Date: Mar 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Breanne and Jamie are to work with. They went the extra mile to ensure that every part of the planning process and execution went smooth. From the beautiful bouquets to the variety of centerpieces, everything was perfect! I loved working with the Floral Excellence team. They even dropped off a card wishing us well, which was such a nice surprise finding, the day after. I highly recommend them for your wedding. They will not disappoint!
Date: Mar 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful arrangement. Great spring colors.Diverse assortment of flowers. Received many, many compliments on this arrangement.
Date: Mar 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

The recipient stated being very pleased with the plant and with your accommodating their schedule to receive it. Thank you!
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

the recipient was very pleased with the plant! Thank you!!
Date: Feb 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was very impressed with their easy to use web site, and fast same day service.
Date: Jan 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was very pleased with the arrangement sent to my sister for her 60th birthday!!! It exceeded my expectations. I will definitely use FLORAL EXCELLENCE for my future floral orders. Thank you for the excellent service.
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Easy, timely, and an outstanding outcome. I understand the flowers were fresh, beautiful, and creative. Thanks
Jamie's Reply:
Date: Nov 19, 2015, 11:57 pm

Thank you so very much for your order and review! So happy the flowers were enjoyed! It is an honor to be of service to you!
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Easy, timely, and an outstanding outcome. I understand the flowers were fresh, beautiful, and creative. Thanks
Date: Sep 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

As soon as the flower/plant arrangement was delivered, my friend texted immediately. She was overjoyed with the arrangement and commented on the pretty birdies that came with it. Thank you. You made someone who has been going through a very rough time with cancer very, very happy!
Date: Jun 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers for my 5 year old granddaughter were perfect - filled with her favorite color of purple with a purple ribbon wrapped around the vase. However, I thought I ordered a balloon with the flowers and she did not get one.
Date: May 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ordered the night before and was delivered on time and without a crazy delivery fee! This is the second time I've ordered and is my go-to Florist!
Date: Feb 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

They were the most beautiful flowers I've ever received. Had another delivery from 1-800 Flowers the same day and they arrived frozen and wilted. Yours were in full bloom, healthy, and vibrant. They were the biggest roses I've ever seen. Couldn't be more pleased, and appreciated the customized card as well.
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were gorgeous and the last ones I got lasted two weeks! Excellent service!
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

What a pleasant and welcoming experience I had today. I walked in with not having a clue what I was going to do and Tina worked some magic for a great price. I must mention I buy a lot of flowers and must say she will now be getting my business. Excellent!!!
Date: Jan 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Amazing flowers and beautiful arrangements. Ordered them the morning of and delivered at respectable time. They will always have my first call when in need of flowers!!
Tina Semock's Reply:
Date: Jan 29, 2015, 9:00 pm

Thank you so much!!!!
Date: Jan 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful flowers delivered as promised. .
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you so much for the great service and flowers!
Date: Nov 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

I have been sending flowers to my Mother for year, from multiple florists in the Elgin area. The arrangement recently sent from Floral Excellence, impressed my mother - so much so she told me I should write a review! It is hard to impress her with flowers, she is into gardening in a major way. I will be using Floral Excellence from now on.
Date: Nov 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was VERY pleased to receive a stunning arrangement of fall flowers delivered to my door. It put a smile on my face after having just lost my mother. Thank you!
Date: Oct 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

My wife loved the arrangement. When I saw pictures of it I was satisfied.
Date: Jun 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers for my son's prom were ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!! Tina took the time to design exactly what I was looking for matching everything perfectly. I had used her before, and again was thrilled with the arrangements she designed, as well as the quality of flowers. I actually had her do both the wrist corsage and boutonniere to match this time, because I knew the quality I would be getting. Thanks so much Tina for your part in making this memory so special!
Date: May 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Not only were they gorgeous, and delivered promptly and courteously, they have beautiful fragrance!! Which most flowers, sadly, no longer have. I couldn't have been happier with them.
Date: May 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

We were very Pleased with the flowers for the funeral and never before have I been sent a picture of the arrangement. Your customer service is outstanding, my sister-in-law also used your store as well and she was also extremely impressed.
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

This was our first experience with Floral Excellence, but it will certainly not be the last! The flowers were absolutely beautiful, very fresh and not the typical "boring arrangement". Service was also excellent! We were kept apprised of delivery schedules, etc. So pleased to find a local shop with such attention to detail. We look forward to working with you often in the future!
Date: Apr 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Date: Feb 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great selection, receiver of flowers was orgasmic.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

I placed an order online with them and within 2 minutes I received a call apologizing that they didnt have the current arrangement in stock. They offered to make an equal replacement. My wife was very happy when the arrangement arrived and it was actually BETTER(in my wife's opinion) than the one I had originally ordered. I appreciated their swift order processing as flowers sometimes are impulse buys that require quick action. Will definitely use them again since my wife's work is two minutes from them and they are honest and fair.
Date: Feb 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

I really loved the fact that the vase arrangement was done all the way around...not just one sided.
Date: Nov 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Ordered a custom arrangement, sight unseen and it was beautiful. Recipient loved it.
Date: Aug 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Service was great. I was able to use the contact information to find out if same day delivery was possible and to co-ordinate my online order. The process was quick and easy. Thank you.
Date: Apr 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers were beautiful. Delivery was prompt. The woman who answered my questions was extremely helpful. I will continue to use them for all my floral needs.
Date: Apr 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers I received were beautiful! Arrangements so often all look the same, but the arrangement I received had a "uniqueness" about it that made it very special. I have received many compliments from visitors to our office.
Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very beautiful arrangement. Ordered online for my fiance, so I didn't know exactly what the bouquet would consist of, but I wasn't disappointed!
Date: Jul 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Tina handled my daughters wedding flowers, table arrangements, bouquets,boutonnieres and everything in between. The wedding was in Grayslake and she even delivered and set them. The flowers were PERFECT and absolutely gorgeous, everyone was commenting on them. My daughter was so thrilled that she sent Tina an e-mail as soon as she could find her phone. Excellent service, thanks Tina for helping make our day perfect!
Date: Jun 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Arrangement was beautiful. I actually received an arrangement larger and similar from another florist (B-day)but the roses were brown on the edges and the tulips never opened. Yours was ten times better. Thank you. Will definitely use you for flowers. Do I tell my friend she sent lousy flowers????
Date: Jun 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Tina was wonderful, had a bit of a snag with the recipient not yet home from the hospital and she called to get everything delivered. The recipient was amazed at the size and quantity and quality of the gift items in the basket and she is going to recommend the business to others as well as use it for her own needs as will I. Wonderful experience, thank you!
Date: Apr 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Overall my experience was good. Communication could have been quicker. I wish I knew the day that they were delivered and not 2 days later...
Flower Delivery To Elgin, IL
See Delivery Areas